Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The 2019 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films – animated and live action

February 8 @ 2:00 pm - February 28 @ 2:00 pm

free

The DFT’s most popular annual program provides both the pleasure of discovery and renewed wonder at the ways in which the cinema can explore the world through fresh eyes and unbridled imaginations.

As in previous years, the 2019 Oscar® Shorts program will present all five nominees in both the short animation and live-action short film categories in one spectacular presentation, with an intermission between the two sections. Make your picks and see the winners announced when the Oscars® are awarded on February 24th.

If past years are any measure, advance ticket purchase is strongly recommended! (Approximately three-and-a-half hours, with one intermission)

Dates and times

  • Friday, Feb 8 @ 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, Feb 9 @ 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, Feb 10 @ 1:00 & 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Feb 13 @ 7:00 PM
  • Friday, Feb 15 @ 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, Feb 16 @ 2:00 & 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, Feb 17 @ 1:00 & 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Feb 20 @ 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, Feb 21 @ 7:00 PM
  • Friday, Feb 22 @ 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, Feb 23 @ 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, Feb 24 @ 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, Feb 28 @ 7:00 PM

Details

Start:
February 8 @ 2:00 pm
End:
February 28 @ 2:00 pm
Cost:
free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.dia.org/events/2019-academy-award%C2%AE-nominated-short-films-animated-and-live-action

Venue

Detroit Film Theatre
5200 Woodward Ave.
Detroit, 48202
Phone:
313.833.3237
Website:
http://www.dia.org/detroitfilmtheatre/14/DFT.aspx
We use cookies to give you the best experience possible. Read our privacy policy to learn more, and if you’re cool with it, press accept to hide this message.
Read More